Click HERE for the Theatre Seating Plan

The Esplanade, Weymouth, Dorset, DT4 8ED

Box Office 01305 783225

boxoffice@weymouthpavilion.com

January February March April May June July August September October November December
Home

Rapunzel A brand New Hair-raising Adventure!

Friday 4th December 2020 to Sunday 3rd January 2021

Adults £18, Children and Seniors £16, Family of Four (2+2) £64

As Rapunzel nears her 18th Birthday the evil witch, Gothel, and her scheming wizardly brother, Alphonso are plotting to kidnap her.

Hey plan to lock Rapunzel away in a secret tower in a bid to gain eternal youth from her magical hair.

In a trance and with no memory of her real family Rapunzel is doomed to spend the rest of her life in the tower…..

Can her determination and a little help from her friends  in the palace save the Princess and give her a ‘Happy Ever After’?

 


Date

Morning

Afternoon

Evening

Friday 4th December



6pm

Saturday 5th December


2pm

6pm

Sunday 6th December


2pm

6pm

Friday 11th December



6pm

Saturday 12th December


2pm

6pm

Sunday 13th December


2pm

6pm

Tuesday 15th December



6pm

Wednesday 16th December

Schools Performance TBC


6pm

Thursday 17th December

Schools Performance TBC


6pm

Friday 18th December



6pm

Saturday 19th December

10am

2pm

6pm

Sunday 20th December


2pm

6pm

Monday 21st December


2pm

6pm

Tuesday 22nd December

10am

2pm

6pm

Wednesday 23rd December


2pm

6pm

Thursday 24th December

10am

2pm

6pm

Saturday 26th December

10am

2pm

6pm

Sunday 27th December


2pm

6pm

Tuesday 29th December

10am Relaxed Performance

2pm

6pm

Wednesday 30th December


2pm

8pm Grown Ups Only

Thursday 31st December


2pm

6pm

Friday 1st January


2pm

8pm Grown Ups Only

Saturday 2nd January

10am

2pm

8pm Grown Ups Only

Sunday 3rd January

10am

2pm Muck Up Matinee

8pm Grown Ups Only

Back to December

Information for existing ticket holders.

This performance of Rapunzel replaces the previously advertised production of Aladdin.

All existing ‘Aladdin’ tickets will be transferred across to the equivalent performance of Rapunzel.

New tickets are not required.

Seats have been reallocated to fit our socially distanced seating plan.  Because of this we cannot guarantee that you will be sitting in your original choice of seats or that you will all be sitting together (larger groups have to be split) but you will be nearby.

Please give the Box Office a ring of you want to know your new seat allocation.


When booking online, please be mindful of your group size.

Seat groups of 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 are available for all the shows.

Please book the correct number of seats for your group. e.g. if you are a group of 2, please book a group of two seats, NOT 2 from a group pf six seats!

All bookings will be checked and groups will be moved to a more appropriate areas if this is abused.

Thank you for your cooperation with this in these extremely difficult times.

Show Times

We are starting earlier in December than ‘Aladdin’ and we have more performances to make up for reduced capacity due to Social Distancing.

Book Online

To ensure that government guidelines are adhered to the audience will watch the show from socially distanced seats, allowing family groups to sit together whilst maintaining a safe distance from other audience members.

Additional safety measures such as temperature checking and hand sanitiser stations will be implemented throughout the venue.

The show itself will around 75 minutes and to avoid overcrowding in toilets and bar areas, there will be NO INTERVAL.

Grown Up’s only Panto is happening….

Click HERE for news.